Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Music - Band Director

David Johnke
Band Office: (406) 751-3554
 
Homeroom: Band Room PA 10
 

 

Flathead Music Schedule 2018-19
         
DATE DAY ACTIVITY SITE TIME
8/15/2018 Wednesday FHS Marching Band Camp FHS Band Room/Legends Field 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
8/16/2018 Thursday FHS Marching Band Camp FHS Band Room/Legends Field 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
8/17/2018 Friday FHS Marching Band Camp/Fair Parade Main Street, Kalispell
8:30 AM- 4:00 PM (10:00 AM Parade)
8/20/2018 Monday FHS Marching Band Camp FHS Band Room/Legends Field 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
8/21/2018 Tuesday FHS Marching Band Camp FHS Band Room/Legends Field 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
8/22/2018 Wednesday FHS Marching Band Camp FHS Band Room/Legends Field 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
9/7/2018 Friday FHS Marching Band Performance (vs. Billings West) Legends Field 4:00 PM
9/14/2018 Friday FHS Concert Choir Retreat Trinity Lutheran Camp After school
9/15/2018 Saturday FHS Concert Choir Retreat Trinity Lutheran Camp All day
9/15/2018 Saturday FHS Marching Band - MSU Band Day Bozeman All Day
9/16/2018 Sunday FHS Concert Choir Retreat Trinity Lutheran Camp Morning
9/21/2018 Friday FHS Marching Band Performance (vs. Glacier) Legends Field 7:00 PM
10/5/2018 Friday FHS Marching Band - Homecoming Assembly FHS Gymnasium TBA
10/5/2018 Friday FHS Marching Band - Homecoming Parade Main Street, Kalispell 4:00 PM
10/5/2018 Friday FHS Marching Band Performance (vs. Big Sky) Legends Field 7:00 PM
10/6/2018 Saturday FHS Marching Band at MSU Showcase of Bands Bozeman 10:00 AM & 3:00 PM
10/8/2018 Monday All-State Band (GHS) and Choir (FHS) local rehearsal GHS Band Room and FHS Choir Room 6:00-7:30 PM
10/16/2018 Tuesday FHS Choir Fall Concert FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
10/17/2018 Wednesday travel to All-State Band/Choir/Orch Missoula After school
10/18/2018 Thursday All-State Band/Choir/Orch Missoula All Day
10/19/2018 Friday All-State Band/Choir/Orch Missoula All Day
10/23/2018 Tuesday FHS Band Fall Concert FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
10/26/2018 Friday Marching Band Group & Individual Photos FHS Band Room 4:00 PM
10/26/2018 Friday FHS Marching Band Performance (vs. Helena High) Legends Field 7:00 PM
10/29/2018 Monday Fall Orchestra Concert (GHS/FHS ) FHS 7:30 PM
10/30-11/16 Date TBD District Festival Rules & Procedures (Directors) Meeting Kalispell 1:00 PM (Tentative)
10/31/2018 Wednesday Fruit Sale Begins    
11/6/2018 Tuesday Crosstown Guitar Concert FHS Auditorium Evening
11/9/2018 Friday U of M All Star Band Missoula 1:00 - 8:45 PM
11/10/2018 Saturday U of M All Star Band Missoula 8:45 AM - 9:00 PM
11/11/2018 Sunday U of M All Star Band Missoula 8:45 AM - 4:00 PM
11/11/2018 Sunday AA Choir Festival Kalispell 6:00 PM
11/12/2018 Monday AA Choir Festival Kalispell All Day
11/13/2018 Tuesday AA Choir Festival Kalispell All Day
12/3/2018 Monday FHS Orchestra Holiday Concert FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
12/6/2018 Thursday FHS Band Winter Concert FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
12/11/2018 Tuesday FHS Choir Holiday Concert FHS Auditorium 4:30 PM
12/11/2018 Tuesday FHS Choir Holiday Concert FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
12/13/2018 Thursday Fruit Arrives Music Dept All Day
12/17/2018 Monday Tuba Christmas Kalispell Center Mall 7:00 PM
1/29/2019 Tuesday Band Tour of Valley Schools Kalispell All Day
? Monday AA Orchestra Festival Kalispell All Day
? Tuesday AA Orchestra Festival Kalispell All Day
2/13/2019 Wednesday Music Dept. Photo Day Auditorium All Day
2/14/2019 Thursday All-Northwest Band Portland All Day
2/15/2019 Friday All-Northwest Band Portland All Day
2/16/2019 Saturday All-Northwest Band Portland All Day
2/17/2019 Sunday All-Northwest Band Portland All Day
         
2/25/2019 Monday UM Concert Band Festival - Braves & Concert Bands Missoula All Day
2/26/2019 Tuesday UM Concert Band Festival - Braves & Concert Bands Missoula All Day
3/4/2019 Monday AA Band Festival - Symphonic Band Missoula All Day
3/5/2019 Tuesday AA Band Festival - Symphonic Band Missoula All Day
3/5/2019 Tuesday FHS Choir Winter Concert #1 FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
3/12/2019 Tuesday FHS Choir Winter Concert #2 FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
3/14/2019 Thursday U of M Buddy DeFranco Jazz Festival - Jazz I & II Missoula All day
3/15/2019 Friday U of M Buddy DeFranco Jazz Festival - Jazz I & II Missoula All day
3/18/2019 Monday Kiwanis Night of Jazz - Jazz I TBA 6:30 PM
3/19/2019 Tuesday FHS Band Pre-Festival Concert FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
3/20/2019 Wednesday FHS Choir Tour TBA 4:00 PM
3/21/2019 Thursday FHS Choir Tour TBA All day
3/22/2019 Friday FHS Choir Tour TBA All day
3/23/2019 Saturday FHS Choir Tour TBA All day
4/4/2019 Thursday District Music Festival for Band/Choir/Orch Kalispell at FHS  
4/5/2019 Friday District Music Festival for Band/Choir/Orch Kalispell at FHS (day) GHS nite  
4/6/2019 Saturday District Music Festival for Band/Choir/Orch Kalispell at GHS  
4/16/2019 Tuesday Crosstown Guitar Concert FHS Auditorium Evening
4/24/2019 Wednesday FHS Band Tour California - Disneyland 4:00pm Departure
4/25/2019 Thursday FHS Band Tour California - Disneyland All Day
4/26/2019 Friday FHS Band Tour California - Disneyland All Day
4/27/2019 Saturday FHS Band Tour California - Disneyland All Day
5/3/2019 Friday State Music Festival for Band/Choir/Orch Missoula All Day
5/4/2019 Saturday State Music Festival for Band/Choir/Orch Missoula All Day
5/10 Friday Guitar Performance FHS Auditorium 7th period (2:30pm)
5/7 Tuesday FHS Orchestra Spring Concert FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
5/16/2019 Thursday FHS Band "Marches & Medleys (& More)" Concert FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
5/21/2019 Tuesday FHS Choir Spring Concert FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
5/22/2019 Wednesday Senior Scholarship Awards Night - Choralaires & Jazz I FHS Auditorium
6:00 PM Chrlrs & 7:30 PM Jz I
5/28/2019 Tuesday Crosstown Night of Jazz - FHS Jazz I & II, GHS Jazz I FHS Auditorium 7:30 PM
5/31/2019 Friday FHS Graduation - All Bands FHS Gym 7:00 PM