• Alert:

     Covid-19 Update: Total SD5 Enrollment -5970  / Active Covid-19 Cases: 12 / Active Quarantines: 61
                     Update for 1/20/2021

Close alert

Kalispell Educator Excellence Program

Induction and Mentoring Last Updated: 10/23/2020 1:25 AM
K.E.E.P.
 Kalispell Education Logo - Link
 

To support, encourage, mentor, challenge, inspire, and sustain educators in a career-long collaborative journey with Kalispell Public Schools

 

New Certified Staff Orientation Schedule

Monday August 17

 

Date
Monday, August 17

7:45 am to 3:45 pm

New certified staff orientation hosted by district

All new early K to grade 12 certified staff

Report to Glacier High School Performance Hall

7:45-11:45 am district orientation hosted by district central office admin

12:00-12:55 pm catered lunch by the teacher's union, Kalispell Education Association

1:00-3:45 pm new staff induction hosted by induction/mentor directors

 

For new teachers, this is a paid contract day and attendance is required. There will be a complimentary breakfast hosted by Costco.

 

For additional information like Year One and Year Two meeting schedules, online resources and video tutorials, and evaluation criteria, please visit our K.E.E.P. website.

 

CONTACTS

 
Year One K.E.E.P. Leaders

Nicole Capser         capserni@sd5.k12.mt.us         406-314-4401
Stephanie Hill         hills@sd5.k12.mt.us              406-561-4261
Megan Koppes        koppesm@sd5.k12.mt.us       406-897-4260

Year Two K.E.E.P Leaders

Kari Peiffer              peifferk@sd5.k12.mt.us
Anthony Lapke         lapkea@sd5.k12.mt.us

K.E.E.P. Mentor Director

Ashley Fischer        fischera@sd5.k12.mt.us

K.E.E.P. Director

Callie Langohr        langohrc@sd5.k12.mt.us      ​406-751-3436