Skip To Main Content

KPS Technology Department


IT logo circuit


The KPS Department of Information Technology will provide the highest quality technology-based services, in the most cost-effective manner, to facilitate the districts mission as it applies to management, teaching, learning, and community service.



IT Directors:

  • Jason Hecock - 9-12, Network Operations, Systems, & Security
  • Eric Miletich - K-8, Data Operations, Powerschool

Data Analyst 

  • Kyra Ocker - Powerschool, Enrollment, State Reporting

IT Facilitator

  • Mike Block - Transportation
  • Wes Hines - Webmaster, Mobile Device Management

IT Building Specialists

  • Nick Haegele - Ag Ed Center, Linderman Education Center
  • Matt Peterson - Elrod, Peterson, Rankin
  • Chris Abney - Flathead High School
  • Steve Gray - Kalispell Middle  School
  • AJ Bielz - Edgerton, Hedges, Russell
  • Jamey Whipkey - Glacier High School